Timeshare Companies

Any opinions on Global Exchange Vacation Club?

votes

Jan 22, 2007

I'm new to the Timeshare / Vacation trade and points systems and would like to hear some opinions on buying into a points trading company like GEVC (Global Exchange Vacation Club).

What is your experience with this organization? RCI points?

Thank you, Harrison

Harrison R.

votes

Feb 08, 2007

It's crap!

Linda S.

votes

Feb 25, 2007

linda31 wrote:
It's crap!

Care to elaborate?

Mary D.

votes

Feb 25, 2007

When I purchased my timeshare in Mexico, they stuck me with a membership to Global. For years, they provided no information, no help, no service, no newsletter or website, nothing. then when they wanted me to resubscribe, they called for that. As far as I can tell, they are about as good as some of the resale agents who call and ask for money up front and then do nothing.

Linda S.

votes

Oct 11, 2007

harrisonr wrote:
I'm new to the Timeshare / Vacation trade and points systems and would like to hear some opinions on buying into a points trading company like GEVC (Global Exchange Vacation Club).

What is your experience with this organization? RCI points?

Thank you, Harrison