Has anyone ever been scammed using redweek?

Forum: Buying, Renting, and Selling Timeshares

page 7 of 7

«  prev page   1 2 3 4 5 6 7   next page  »

Message Author

By phyl21
RedWeek.com Team

You will also find tips on staying safe on our Resources page: Stay Safe

Any posting flagged with "Verified and Protected" means RedWeek has verified the details of the posting with the resort and you are able to make a credit card payment directly to RedWeek. You will find more information on this page: RedWeek Verified

Last edit by phyl21 on Jun 21, 2018 09:29 PM.

RedWeek.com Team

4 months ago
Jun 21, 2018

By billc589

phyl21, thank you for the response. I am new to this and they offering is by a Redweek member but it is not listed as Redweek verified and the member says he will only take a check and will not use Escrow service.

phyl21 wrote:
You will also find tips on staying safe on our Resources page: Stay Safe

Any posting flagged with "Verified and Protected" means RedWeek has verified the details of the posting with the resort and you are able to make a credit card payment directly to RedWeek. You will find more information on this page: RedWeek Verified

3 months ago
Jun 22, 2018

By phyl21
RedWeek.com Team

billc589 - You can send the posting number you are inquiring about to support@redweek.com (or use the "Contact Us" link at the bottom of any page) and we can let you know how long the owner has been a member of RedWeek and if we have any complaints on their account.

RedWeek.com Team

3 months ago
Jun 22, 2018

By davidg1131

Not use Escrow service is the "Norm" for people who rent out units. It does not benefit them.